skip navigation Wisconsin Department of Transportation
Wisconsin Department of Transportation Logo
Drivers & Vehicles | Safety | Travel | Plans & Projects | State Patrol | Doing Business | Programs for Local Gov't

Southeast Region weekly construction update

November 12, 2012

The Southeast Region of Wisconsin is comprised of the following counties: Kenosha, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Walworth, Washington and Waukesha.

Thank you for contacting WisDOT for Southeast Region construction information. By viewing 511 online or dialing 511, you can access real-time traveler information on Wisconsin highways, including work zones, lane closures, incident reports, road conditions and roadside services.
A new application called My 511 offers travel information with personalized routes. Create up to 10 different routes you regularly drive to receive the latest travel information by text message, or when you dial 511.

If you are seeking information regarding the status of a specific highway project, please contact:

Lindsay Schmidt, WisDOT Southeast Region project communications manager
(262) 548-6702,

Indicate the project name and location, and we’ll forward your request to the project manager.

Thank you,

The Wisconsin Department of Transportation (WisDOT)



WisDOT radio newsline

Other news releases:

Law of the month

Public hearings and meetings

WisDOT media contacts