skip navigation Wisconsin Department of Transportation
Wisconsin Department of Transportation Logo
Plans and Projects
DMV | Safety | Travel | Plans & Projects | State Patrol | Doing Business | Programs for Local Gov't

Six Year Highway Improvement Program

Major Highway Subprogram

SHR subprogram

Project information


Project information

Project information is organized in a statewide summary and by individual projects.  Individual projects are listed by highway number in the transportation region where they are located.

The projects listed reflect the department's intent to improve the state highway system based on assumptions about available revenue, inflation and legislative decisions. As these assumptions change, so does the program. Therefore, project listings may change in the future.

Questions about individual projects should be addressed to the transportation regional office where the project is located.

  • Statewide program summary
  • Southeast Region - Kenosha, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Walworth, Washington and Waukesha
  • Southwest Region - Columbia, Crawford, Dane, Dodge, Grant, Green, Iowa, Jefferson, Juneau, La Crosse, Lafayette, Monroe, Richland, Rock, Sauk, and Vernon counties
  • North Central Region - Adams, Florence, Forest, Green Lake, Iron, Langlade, Lincoln, Marathon, Marquette, Menominee, Oneida, Portage, Price, Shawano, Vilas, Waupaca, Waushara and Wood
  • Northeast Region - Brown, Calumet, Door, Fond Du Lac, Kewaunee, Manitowoc, Marinette, Oconto, Outagamie, Sheboygan and Winnebago
  • Northwest Region - Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Buffalo, Burnett, Chippewa, Clark, Douglas, Dunn, Eau Claire, Jackson, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Rusk, St. Croix, Sawyer, Taylor, Trempealeau and Washburn



DMV | Safety | Travel | Plans & Projects | State Patrol | Doing Business | Programs for Local Gov't

Air | Bicycles | Bus/transit | Cars | Motorcycles | Pedestrian | Rail | Trucks | Waterways

Home | News | About Us | Research & Library | A-Z Index