Wisconsin Department of Transportation

Alert: The following services will be unavailable on Saturday, January 5, 2013 from 12 a.m. (midnight) to 6 a.m. CST due to system maintenance.

Image description: Rustic Roads locator map

This map divides Wisconsin into northeast, northwest, southeast and southwest regions.  Selecting one of the four regions leads to a more detailed map which contains links to each Rustic Road within the region.  

Here are the four regions and the Rustic Roads they include, organized by county:

Northeast region

  • Brown County: R8, R40 and R46
  • Door County: R9, R38, R39 and R77
  • Florence County: R74
  • Forest County: R34
  • Kewaunee County: R7
  • Langlade County: none
  • Lincoln County: R78
  • Marathon County: none
  • Marinette County: R32, R44 and R97
  • Menominee County: none
  • Oconto County: R109 and R113
  • Oneida County: R58 and R59
  • Outagamie County: R53 and R61
  • Portage County: R17
  • Shawano County: R47 and R67
  • Waupaca County: R23, R24 and R57
  • Wood County: none
  • Vilas County: R60

Northwest region

Southeast region

Southwest region

  • Buffalo County: none
  • Crawford County: none
  • Grant County: R70 and R99
  • Iowa County: R75
  • Jackson County: R54
  • Juneau County: none
  • La Crosse County: R26, R31 and R64
  • Lafayette County: R66
  • Monroe County: none
  • Richland County: none
  • Sauk County: R21, R49 and R112
  • Trempealeau County: R91
  • Vernon County: R55 and R56

Questions about the content of this page:
Jane Carrola, jane.carrola@dot.wi.gov
Last modified: November 13, 2014

All external hyperlinks are provided for your information and for the benefit of the general public. The Wisconsin Department of Transportation does not testify to, sponsor or endorse the accuracy of the information provided on externally linked pages. Some pages contain links to other documents and media types (PDF, Word, Flash, Video, etc.) and require free plugins to work. Visit our software information page for assistance.